Town of Sprague

Animal Services

The NECCOG Animal Services program currently serves 16 towns: Bozrah, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Colchester, Franklin, Hampton, Killingly, Lebanon, Lisbon, Pomfret, Putnam, Sprague, Sterling, Voluntown and Woodstock.  

Click here for more info:


  • Educate the district regarding public safety and humane issues regarding animals
  • Enforce the Regional Animal Control District ordinances and statutes pertaining to animals
  • Assist the district in resolving animal issues
  • Protect the safety and welfare of the citizens and animals of the district


  • Enforcing the animal control laws of the State of Connecticut
  • Stray/injured dogs
  • Complaints regarding animal abuse/cruelty
  • Nuisance animals
  • Domestic and wild animal bites
  • Large domestic animal issues (farm animals)


Animal Services

Upcoming Meetings

Animal Services has no upcoming meetings

Contact Animal Services




Our program is available 24/7/365.
We always have an Animal Control Officer (ACO) on duty.
Regular business hours 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Pound Address:
125 Putnam Pike
Dayville, CT 06241


Town Notices Sign Up